It’s like this.

Riveting, Suspenseful and a non stop thrill ride!

Are not sayings used to explain my blog.  I thought by doing this I would be able to get my thoughts and expressions out but I have come to one conclusion…..I really suck at this.

This problem dates back years and years,  I never had a easy time at school and always had problems getting the thoughts from my head onto the paper.  It’s almost if there is a force that stops me from getting it out in a printed format.  Give me a hour or so in person and I could talk your ear off about Cynthia but on paper (or screen),  NO WAY.

To get a sense of how my brain works here is a typical scenario of how I try to write a blog

  • Have great idea while at work
  • Think of idea all day and how great of a blog post it will make
  • Come home and sit on the WordPress Website
  • Write title
  • Surf clothing websites
  • write first paragraph
  • more surfing
  • Delete first paragraph
  • Still more surfing
  • Re-write first paragraph almost exactly like the first draft
  • Delete first paragraph
  • Stare at screen hoping that thoughts will like magic appear on the screen
  • Delete everything,  get mad,  go to bed.
  • Try again next day.

It a vicious circle really.

Cynthia

2 thoughts on “It’s like this.

  1. I don’t think you suck at this. It doesn’t have to be anything other than what you want it to be. No rules… say what you want to say, when you want to say it. I used to try to write a post directly in the WordPress form and found myself forcing words. I quickly abandoned that approach and started to write on my own schedule into a word processor and then when I’m done I copy it into the WordPress form.
    Don’t try to force it, just roll with it “and talk our ears off” about anything you choose. I just like to read anything that comes from like-minded people like you. Please stay around girl!
    -ValS

    1. Thanks for the vote of confidence Val, I’m not going anywhere I’m just voicing my opinions on how I feel about my writing. It’s never been a easy task for me so I find myself getting aggravated. But I will continue on and try and make the best of it.

Leave a Reply

