Cynthia’s Lingerie Drawer: Addition Elle Femme Couture Contrast Lace Bra and High Cut Panty

cyn_lin_draw

blogtile

This bra and Panty set holds two distinctions in my lingerie Collection. 1) It is my favourite set (so far) and 2) it’s the most stolen bra by my wife.

This set is the first I can say I really obsessed about.  The colours, the lace the whole thing really spoke to me and I knew I had to have it.  I was lucky enough to be able to pick this set up when it went on sale.

This colouring is unfortunately not available any more but the style or a close one is from Addition Elle stores and online

Now if you look back over my older posts you will see I get most if not all my Lingerie from Addition Elle which is a Canadian Women’s Plus Size Store.  The quality of the product is very good but can be very pricey.  Standard style Bra’s will cost you around $52.00 (Can) and upwards of $70.00 for The Ashley Graham Collection.  But if you are lucky you can pick them up one sale for half off.

Addition Elle described this bra as:

Sexy floral lace lined in this season’s new must-have hue! Plus size underwire bra with lined non-padded cups for beautiful support without adding a size. Flat seams and smooth lace so it disappears under clothing, finished with scalloped lace edges, picot elastic and peekaboo center. Adjustable straps. Hook & eye closure.

Addition Elle Bra’s in my opinion are of above average compared to some others I have purchased in the past.  This particular model as I mentioned above is a purple fabric with a black lace overlay.

IMG_9300

IMG_9301

The construction of this bra is a 3 part cup, non padded underwire  with a bow on the center gore that matches the color scheme.

If looked at from the right angle and light the fabric underneath the lace has a sheen to it which makes quite a statement.

 

IMG_9302

The shoulder straps are in 2 parts and again share the same color scheme

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_9303

The back strap is quite wide with a quad hook and loop closure.  If I remember correctly at Addition Elle 42 and under are 3 hook and loop and 44 and above are 4.

Like it’s stated from the Addition Elle description this does almost disappear underneath clothing which makes this a good bra for me to wear while under dressing at home.  Although I do prefer if the weather is acceptable to also wear a sweater just in case.

IMG_9304

Taken from the Addition Elle Website

Déesse : ‹day-ess›
A woman who is adored, especially for her beauty.
“She felt like a déesse once she put on her new lingerie”

Inspired by the sensuality of French lingerie, Déesse features exceptional craftsmanship, superior fit and exquisite details.

DSC03347

Addition Elle describes the panty as:

Now in this season’s luxurious new color combo, this plus size full brief panty features a wide stretch lace waistband for a look that’s stunningly romantic. Wear it with the matching bra to complete your ensemble.

DSC03348

 

The Panty is finished in the same way as the bra with the shiny material underneath the lace.

 

 

 

 

 

My final thoughts on this set are that over all both pieces are comfortable to wear other than the fact that the bra either feels itchy or is pulling on small chest hairs while wearing it without any forms in place.  It also turns out that 44 band is the proper size but I should also have bought it in a 42 because I find going down a band size seems to work better for holding the forms in a better position.

You can see larger versions of the pictures Here

Thanks for Reading

Cynthia

 

 

One thought on “Cynthia’s Lingerie Drawer: Addition Elle Femme Couture Contrast Lace Bra and High Cut Panty

Leave a Reply

