Cynthia has a Happy Birthday And other life Updates

cyn_gets_birthday

 

I had tweeted last week that I was stoked to have a night alone with the wife and get some well-needed dressing time.

Well, life kinda got in the way and after spending 8 hours outside int the cold,  My dressing was not to be but the wife and I still had a good time.  We headed out to the local Denny’s to have some good conversation, coffee, and some dessert before supper.  The restaurant was not too busy and we were able to be seated in a booth away from other people so we could talk.  The coffee at Denny’s is not the worst I have had but I would not say it’s the best either but the dessert of ice cream apple crisp is just awesome.

We talked while slowly sipping our coffee and waited for the dessert to arrive when the wife mentioned that we should celebrate Cynthia’s birthday today,  I replied that would be an awesome idea.  Her next idea was to get Cynthia a birthday present and ask what I wanted,  My answer was anything that she picked out I would love.  So we headed to Lush.

I have never been into Lush before,  I had looked at their website and nothing ever really caught my eye.  The wife was sure we would find something that I would love.  After looking around for a little bit she had decided on a Sea Vegetable soap and as a added bonus she also found a BB Seaweed face mask.  So the plan was set,  we would go back home and give each other a nice face mask and relax.

The face mask was a new experience for me as I have never tried one before.  It was very cold going on then started to harden and get a little itchy.  We watched some Netflix while we waited for the 10 minutes recommended and then proceeded to wash our faces off.  It was not the easiest thing to get off but it did leave my skin with a nice soft feeling.  Hoping to be able to spend another night like this sometime soon with the wife again.

I had mentioned in an older post here that we had told our child about my Crossdressing after they came out as gender-fluid.  At first, everything seemed ok but it later came up that she wished we had never told her.  After opening up as much as I did this was a pretty hard blow for me and I was a little shocked by it.  The wife and I had decided to leave it and not really bring it up to them and if they wanted to they would either accept it or never talk about it again,  after bearing my soul in a manner of speaking this was a hard thing to do.

Fast forward a few months and they were telling me about a local CD/TG meeting in a town just up the local highway that they thought I would want to go to,  so I figured some acceptance had been made.  I had a chance to sit down and talk with them about it and it turns out they were having a really hard time in dealing with the fact that their Father was far different than they expected and it was a lot to take in.  But as they told me it was all cool now and just loves me for me.  One of the most heartwarming things I could ever have been told.  I am not pushing the situation and will let them ask questions when they need to and leave it at that.

Like I mentioned above there is a weekend long CD/TG meeting coming up this spring in a town not far from where I live.  It starts on a Friday night and goes into Sunday.  There are some guest speakers, dancing and some makeup lessons followed by pictures.  I am really thinking about going even just to get some makeup tips and possibly a foundation that actually matches me.  I am still waiting to hear back from one of the people that run the event and I will post a link here.

That’s it for now.

Thanks for reading.

Cynthia

Leave a Reply

