Casual Saturday

sat

So yesterday was a cleaning and chore day,  but I did not wear myself out because I had plans for dressing in the evening.

During breaks between cleaning, I had decided to make a new pair of longer rounded nails for the night.  Recently I had picked up some new Revlon nail polish on sale and other than on my toes I had not used them yet. DSC04903 I made them longer than I normally do but I wanted something a little more fancy for the night.

After finishing all my chores it was around 4 pm and I had my shower and shaved my face.  I was going to do a full face of makeup but just slapped on a coat of Covergirl Colorlicious lipstick inDSC04703 Bombshell pink.  I like how this feels on the lips and the amount of color but it is very staining so if I needed to get it off quickly,  this is not something I would reach for.

I decided that this would be a casual night with trying on some recent hand me downs from the wife.  I pulled on my only pair of Jeans,  a floral embroidered pair from Addition Elle and pulled on the first top which was a short sleeved animal print top from Laura Plus.  It has a gold ring stitched into the center of the neck line that add’s a little pop to it.  I paired it with an Infinity sweater from Addition Elle dsc04918_edited.jpgand tossed on my heels and voila, Casual night in.

I decided to pop into another top I recently picked up which is a black and white sleeveless top with an attached silver chain with plastic crystals.
dsc04927_edited.jpgNormally I would not wear anything that is sleeveless because I do not really want to draw attention to my arms but I was able to pair this with a longer Addition Elle crocheted sweater top.

After getting all dressed I applied my nails and sat back and watched some Netflix and surfed the web.DSC04934

It was a pretty uneventful night which is just the way I like them.

 

Thanks for Reading

Cynthia

Leave a Reply

