A Very Cynthia Xmas

AVCX

I hope all my readers had a good Holliday season and were able to spend time with loved ones.

So Xmas eve rolled around again and this year and my kid wanted me to open a present early which never usually happens around here.  I was a little hesitant at first as I really wanted to wait for Xmas day but I was pushed very hard to open it.

I was handed a very small wrapped present that looked like it had about 8 miles of tape going around it.  I tried shaking it and it made very little noise and I had no idea what I was getting.  As I preceded to start unwrapping the present I was greeted with a small box with a splash of red color and as I unwrapped further there it was,  the logo I have always wanted to have,  M·A·C.

img_0987-1.jpg
I Crushed the box with the wrapping paper in my excitement.

 

img_0989.jpg

My awesome kid had apparently heard me talking about going to the M·A·C store and asked my wife what I would really want from there.  On the last Friday before Xmas, my wife and kid made the trek to the local mall and headed to the MAC store to take a look around.  My equally awesome wife helped in the process of perusing the lipstick counter till they found a color they both thought I would like,  and do I ever.  I now have a Brave Red Cremesheen lipstick from MAC and I could not be happier.  According to the M·A·C website, it is a “Bright Yellow Red”  and the full description is,

M·A·C Lipstick – the iconic product that made M·A·C famous. This creamy, balmy formula features a comforting feel, medium buildable coverage and a semi-glossy finish.
img_0992.jpg

One of the reasons that the Kid wanted me to open it Xmas Eve was that they were worried it might end up in some of the phots that we post to other places like Facebook so it was better to do it the night before.  They also just wanted to make sure that I knew that they accepted me,  which in itself is a whole other level of awesome.

IMG_0998

I really cannot wait to try this out and let you all know how I feel about it.

Page Banner background by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Thanks For Reading

cyn_sig2

4 thoughts on “A Very Cynthia Xmas

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family. I am so glad that your wife and kid got you that special present. I am sure it means an awful lot more than just another tube of lipstick in your collection. I means that Cynthia is accepted and loved. Very wonderful.

    1. It meant a whole lot to me Pat. It will for sure have a special place in my collection as my all time favorite now no matter how well it works becuase of who it was from.

  2. I hope you and yours have had a wonderful Xmas. Maybe when you put your lippy on, you’ll be reminded of the love behind that purchase.

    1. We did have a great Xmas, Thanks Lynn. I do believe there was a lot of thought put into this gift, and not just picking it out but the fact that they knew it’s something that I really wanted and would love to have, because I would normally never spend that kind of cash on lipstick.

Leave a comment